An Introduction

My name is Vance Langer, and I studied Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering at Oregon State University where I graduated with my Bachelor of Science degree in the summer of 2020. I love designing, planning, building, and making things, employing both new and old technologies and materials. Often my projects serve as a means through which I can learn something new by experience – how to use a new tool or material, to gain a better understanding of the past, or to test a new idea. Sometimes it’s just to fill the space around myself with beauty, and sometimes simply to solve some pressing problem. Occasionally they’re just a compulsion to keep myself busy and entertained. I intend for this site to be a place for me to document and exhibit my myriad projects, designs, and creations. I hope you enjoy following along with my projects, and more importantly I hope you, too, can learn something new with me.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started